Cardiff Blues Premiership Select Squad

By Viv Jones | 12/10/2017

Several Cardiff RFC players have been selected for the Cardiff Blues Premiership Select squad for the first two games of the British and Irish Cup campaign.

Round one is being played this weekend, with Cardiff Blues' representative side hosting Bristol RFC at Sardis Road on Saturday, 14 October (KO 2.30pm).

A week later, Saturday, 21 October, the Blues' first away trip sees them travel out to Dublin, where they will take on Leinster A at Donnybrook Stadium (KO 7.30pm).

In the backs Will Rees-Hole and Rhodri Cole join Dan Fish, Owen Lane and Ben Thomas – all of whom have played in Blue & Black this season.

Up front Ian Jenkins, Kris Smith and Luke Crocker are joined by Rhys Carre, Ethan Lewis and Sion Bennett from the Blue & Blacks.

Llyr Lane will also play his part being part of the coaching set up under Justin Burnell.

The full squad is:

Dan Fish (Cardiff Blues), Lloyd Rowlands (Pontypridd), Dale Stuckey (Pontypridd), Owen Lane (Cardiff Blues Academy), Harri Millard (Cardiff Blues Academy), Will Rees-Hole (Cardiff), Alex Webber (Pontypridd), Ben Jones (Cardiff Blues Academy), Diggy Bird (Pontypridd), Ben Thomas (Cardiff Blues Academy), Dane Blacker (Cardiff Blues Academy), Joel Raikes (Pontypridd), Rhodri Cole (Cardiff)

Christian Phillips (Pontypridd), Rhys Carre (Cardiff Blues Academy), Huw Owen (Pontypridd), Ethan Lewis (Cardiff Blues), Ian Jenkins (Cardiff) Joe Page (Pontypridd), Keiron Assiratti (Cardiff Blues Academy), Will Davies-King (Pontypridd), Ben Murphy (Merthyr), Sean Moore (Pontypridd), Chris Smith (British Army/Cardiff), Shay Smallman (Pontypridd), Shane Lewis-Hughes (Cardiff Blues Academy), Sion Bennett (Cardiff Blues), Morgan Sieniawski (Pontypridd), Osian Davies (Merthyr), Luke Crocker (Cardiff)

Latest News